FICTION

Visit TODDDOWNING.COM for more information and to opt-in on the author’s mailing list!

Airship Daedalus Book 1: A Shield Against the Darkness
By Todd Downing

Amazon (US) | (CA) | (UK) | (IN) | (AU)
Barnes & Noble
Kobo
Smashwords
DriveThruFiction

Audible

– REVISED EDITION –

The origin story of Jack, Doc and the Daedalus crew, and their fight against the evil machinations of Aleister Crowley and his Silver Star society! Two-fisted pulp action in the skies of the Caribbean, the depth of the ocean, and the treetops of the Amazon! Sky Pirates! Crocodile attack! Haitian Voodoo! Giant octopus! Demonic summoning in an ancient jungle temple! Rocket zombies!


Airship Daedalus Book 2: Assassins of the Lost Kingdom
By E.J. Blaine

Amazon (US) | (CA) | (UK) | (IN) | (AU)
Barnes & Noble
Kobo
Smashwords
DriveThruFiction

Audible

Someone is killing the captains of industry (and the financial backbone of AEGIS), using an insidious poison with peculiar properties. The Daedalus crew is reassembled and tasked with solving the mystery – and discovering an antidote! Secret agents! G-men! Bootleggers with tommy guns! A mission to a remote valley in the Himalayas, where the only source of the world’s deadliest toxin still grows wild!


Airship Daedalus Book 3: The Golden City
By Todd Downing

Amazon (US) | (CA) | (UK) | (IN) | (AU)
Kobo
Smashwords
DriveThruFiction

Audible

A mission to retrieve an ancient Celtic artifact from a tomb on a windswept Scottish isle becomes a running gunfight and aerial battle into storm-ravaged skies. Limping to London, the crew of the Daedalus finds their longtime friend, now with an airship command of his own, has gone missing with his ship! Dogfights over Europe! Fascist goons! A motorcycle chase through the alleys of Athens! A car chase with cultists in Cairo! A battle in a buried temple in the Egyptian desert! Demonic summoning and human sacrifice! Mummies!


Airship Daedalus Book 4: Legend of the Savage Isle
By Todd Downing

Amazon (US) | (CA) | (UK) | (IN) | (AU)
Kobo
Smashwords
DriveThruFiction

The Daedalus crew intervene in a tribal uprising in Kenya, and bring aboard a new engineer. With their sister ship, Percival, in tow, they track sinister Silver Star agents across the globe, fighting a running battle through Bombay and Bangkok, struggling against storms and international bureaucracy. Throwing in with a mysterious submariner, the AEGIS airship crews plot a showdown against the Silver Star invasion force occupying a strange Pacific island which is home to a most peculiar culture. Infernal machines! Nazi scientists! Spider demons from an eldritch dimension! Talking beasts!


Airship Daedalus Book 5: The Arctic Menace
By Todd Downing

Amazon (US) | (CA) | (UK) | (IN) | (AU)
Kobo
Smashwords
DriveThruFiction

The Daedalus crew must reunite to investigate a mysterious radio signal broadcasting off the northern coast of Greenland, deep in the Arctic Circle. Unfortunately, the Silver Star is tracking it too. With a native Inuit guide on board, every aspect of the Daedalus and the team aboard her will be tested in some of the most inhospitable territory on Earth. Ice zombies! Ferocious polar bears! A lost colony of Vikings! Russian mercenaries! Blizzards! A standoff aboard an icebound ship from the 1840s! Sail sleds! Alien necro-magic!


Airship Daedalus Book 6: Raiders of the Red Storm
By Todd Downing

Amazon (US) | (CA) | (UK) | (IN) | (AU)
Kobo
Smashwords
DriveThruFiction

A weapons test off the coast of British Columbia splits the Daedalus crew. While Jack, Deadeye, Cipher and Sparks deal with a freak electrical storm and a tiny saboteur, Doc and Ellen must pull together the Canadian officials on the ground to protect the experimental technology from the Silver Star agents and ravening ghouls that stand in their way. If Aleister Crowley and Maria Blutig succeed in opening their eldritch dimension, it will unleash unfathomable horror on the world. But the London AEGIS bureau chief has a card up his sleeve. Elder gods! Jet packs! International intrigue!


A.E.G.I.S. Tales
By Todd Downing, Trish Heinrich, R.L. Pace, James Stubbs, Colin Fisk, Dave Clelland, Dan Heinrich, Ron Dugdale

Amazon (US) | (CA) | (UK) | (IN) | (AU)
Kobo
Smashwords
DriveThruFiction

Eight authors. Ten stories. A world of possibilities.

The AEGISverse just got a lot bigger.

Based on the setting and characters of Airship Daedalus, A.E.G.I.S. Tales collects exciting new works of fiction written in the style of the pulps from the 1920s & ‘30s.

Thrill to the adventures of stunt pilot Wanda “Wings” Jensen, ghost hunters Jim Holland & Mandy Hart, undead prizefighter John Mabry, The Gunshade – ghostly scourge of the Underworld, psychic detective David Li, secret agent Brandeleine Reed, tech-spy Felix Fogarty, ex-rocketeer Alyssa Swanson, Italian archaeologist Maria Caruso, and South-Central LA whiz kid Ada Mesmer!

Enjoy tales of supernatural horror, hard-boiled mystery, super-science, and two-fisted heroic adventure in this anthology of spine-tingling retro pulp fiction!


A.E.G.I.S. Tales 2
By Todd Downing, Rose Lamont, Martin Shannon, Brina Williamson, R.L. Pace, James Stubbs, Colin Fisk, Paul J. Howard, Trish Heinrich

Available Now!
Amazon (US) | (CA) | (UK) | (IN) | (AU)
Kobo
Smashwords
DriveThruFiction

Eight authors. Ten stories. Round 2.

The AEGISverse just grew even more.

Based on the setting and characters of Airship Daedalus, A.E.G.I.S. Tales collects exciting new works of fiction written in the style of the pulps from the 1920s & ‘30s.

Thrill to the adventures of resurrected soldier Joe Desmond—aka The Seer, tech-spy Felix Fogarty, race car driving sleuth Lili LaRue, native waitress-turned-shaman Walks with Bones, rail-riding hobo Henry Kinkle, demon-summoning cop Sid Cooper, The Gunshade—ghostly scourge of the underworld, ex-rocketeer Alyssa Swanson, psychic detective David Li, and dinosaur hunter Loana!

Enjoy tales of supernatural horror and whimsy, hard-boiled mystery, super-science, lost-world intrigue, and two-fisted heroic adventure in this anthology of spine-tingling retro pulp fiction!


Primordial Soup Kitchen
By Todd Downing

Amazon (US) | (CA) | (UK) | (IN) | (AU)
Barnes & Noble
Kobo
Smashwords
DriveThruFiction

Audible

THIRTEEN WEIRD AND WONDROUS TALES populate this anthology by the author of the Airship Daedalus pulp adventure series. Spanning a thirty-year catalog and often satirizing the 20th century ideal of the nuclear family and social mores, Primordial Soup Kitchen is a collection of the stranger side of Todd Downingʹs short fiction.

• Automatons remember an idyllic past that never was.
• Ghost hunters track a psychic vampire in 1920s San Francisco.
• A family must come to grips with a terrible truth.
• Rockabilly zombies cruise the American Southwest in a classic Cadillac.
• A Harlem Hellfighter killed at the Western Front is reborn with strange powers.
• Four kids investigate a strange disappearance in a small Oregon town in 1982.

With elements of horror, science fiction, adventure, humor and retro-futurism–each with an underlying dark streak–this collection is sure to entertain fans of the offbeat and macabre.

FOR MATURE READERS


Calico Kids
By Todd Downing

Amazon (US) | (CA) | (UK) | (IN) | (AU)
Kobo
Smashwords
DriveThruFiction

One summer became the adventure of a lifetime.

Summer, 1982. When two local teens go missing from the riverside town of Calico, Oregon, a middle school nerd steeped in wild conspiracy theories steps in to investigate.

With a posse consisting of a busboy, a delinquent, an L.A. transplant, and a cheerleader, A.J. sets out to prove that a Satanic cult is behind the disappearances, all while dodging the local sheriff, high school bullies, and a deputy drunk on authority.

But instead of a dark cult, the group encounters a legion of ghosts, mysterious government agents, alien technology, and an interdimensional crisis of literally earth-shattering proportions.

From the author of the Airship Daedalus pulp adventure book series, and adapted from his short story, comes a love letter to retro-’80s science fiction and horror, in the vein of Stranger Things and The Babysitter. Equal parts John Hughes, Stephen King and Steven Spielberg, Calico Kids is a coming-of-age story set in a rural town full of impossible adventures.


The Parish
By Todd Downing

Amazon (US) | (CA) | (UK) | (IN) | (AU)
Barnes & Noble
Kobo
Smashwords
DriveThruFiction

A Slaughter County Novella

Liz’s faith in her church had always been rock solid. Until the day her husband was ripped from this world by an IED. Grief-stricken and desperate to flee the memories of her once-happy marriage, Liz uproots her daughter and moves to a small, rural town for a fresh start.

But the promise of new beginnings is not without a dark side. The quaint town harbors a terrible secret, and the ghosts of the past are about to demand their due.

When her daughter, Audrey, becomes drawn into the spectral mystery, Liz turns to one-time soldier and parish priest,  Father Felix, for help. Together they must expose a long-hidden trauma, before Audrey and the town are lost to the darkness forever.

Perfect for fans of The Others, The Exorcist and Midnight Mass, The Parish is an atmospheric ghost story with gothic undertones that will have you reading late into the night…if you dare.

From Todd Downing, author of Calico Kids, architect of the Airship Daedalus transmedia property. Adapted from his feature screenplay, film now streaming worldwide.